Product_Shot_0043_FloraBaby_Large

FloraBABY

FloraBABY est un mélange de probiotiques, de bactéries bénéfiques, spécifiquement formulé pour le tractus intestinal et le côlon des enfants. FloraBABY est une poudre non aromatisée, facile à mélanger à des boissons tièdes ou froides telles que les préparations lactées pour nourrissons, l’eau, le jus et le lait, ou à des aliments mous tels que le yogourt et la compote de pommes. Il permet aux parents d’administrer des probiotiques aux enfants qui n’aiment pas, ou qui ont de la difficulté à prendre des suppléments. Il convient de se rappeler que FloraBABY ne doit pas être mélangé à des liquides ou des aliments très chauds et doit être consommé immédiatement après avoir été mélangé.

FloraBABY est un mélange de 5 souches résidentes de probiotiques normalement présentes chez les enfants, soit les Bifidobacterium Breve, Lactobacillus Rhamnosus, Bifidobacterium Bifidum, Bifidobacterium Infantis et les Bifidobacterium Longum. L’action synergique de ces 5 probiotiques contribue à assurer la santé du milieu microbactérien dans le tractus intestinal de l’enfant.

Le terme « probiotique » signifie « favorable à la vie ». Les probiotiques sont des bactéries bénéfiques. Ces bactéries peuplent normalement l’intestin grêle et le gros intestin. En plus, elles représentent une partie très importante d’un tube digestif sain. La recherche récente a démontré que les probiotiques contribuent à améliorer les fonctions gastro-intestinales ainsi que les réactions respiratoire et allergique, et aident aussi à compenser les effets négatifs de l’emploi d’antibiotiques. Par ailleurs, ces bactéries bénéfiques aident l’organisme à produire des vitamines, à digérer les aliments et à contrôler la prolifération des mauvaises bactéries et des champignons.

Renew Life se spécialise dans un certain nombre de formules de probiotiques. Pour découvrir si FloraBABY convient le mieux à l’état de votre enfant, veuillez consulter notre tableau comparatif.


Nourrissons (0-1 an) : Mélanger 1 mesure (500 mg) par jour à de l’eau, du jus, du lait ou autre liquide froid ou tiède, immédiatement avant l’emploi. Ne pas mélanger à des aliments ou des liquides très chauds. Cette dose peut être administrée jusqu’à 3 fois par jour.

Adultes, adolescents et enfants à partir de 1 an : Mélanger 2 mesures (1 g) par jour à de l’eau, du jus, du lait ou autre liquide froid ou tiède, immédiatement avant l’emploi. Ne pas mélanger à des aliments ou des liquides très chauds. Cette dose peut être administrée jusqu’à 3 fois par jour.

FloraBABY Each serving contains
1 mesure (500 mg)2 mesures (1 g)
(entre 0 et 1 an)(1 an et plus)
  • Mélange de probiotiques
    2 milliards de UFC4 milliards de UFC/span>
  • Bifidobacterium breve (HA-129)
    600 millions de UFC1,2 milliard de UFC
  • Lactobacillus rhamnosus (HA-111)
    500 millions de UFC1 milliard de UFC
  • Bifidobacterium bifidum (HA-132)
    400 millions de UFC800 millions de UFC
  • Bifidobacterium longum subsp. infantis (HA-116)
    300 millions de UFC600 millions de UFC
  • Bifidobacterium longum subsp. longum (HA-135)
    200 millions de UFC400 millions de UFC

Ingrédients non médicinaux : Maltodextrine, acide ascorbique

Sans noix, arachides, graines de sésame, graines de moutarde, blé, gluten, levure, maïs, oeufs, crustacés, mollusques, poissons, colorants, agents de conservation ni excipients.

Renew Life n’utilise pas d’ingrédients génétiquement modifiés. Tous les ingrédients sont exempts d’OGM.

Consulter un professionnel de la santé avant l’utilisation si vous souffrez de fièvre, de vomissement, de diarrhée sanglante ou de douleur abdominale sévère. Cesser d’utiliser ce produit et consulter un professionnel de la santé si des symptômes de troubles digestifs (p. ex. la diarrhée) se manifestent, s’aggravent ou persistent au-delà de 3 jours. Contre-indiqué en présence d’un déficit immunitaire (p. ex. sida, lymphome, traitement de longue durée par corticoïdes). Si vous prenez des antibiotiques, prenez ce probiotique au moins 2 à 3 heures avant ou après la prise des médicaments. Tenir hors de la portée des enfants. Pour les enfants âgés de 0 à 1 an, consulter un professionnel de la santé si l’usage se prolonge au-delà de 6 semaines continues.

Exige d’être réfrigéré. Ne pas exposer à la chaleur. Activité garantie à la date d’expiration.

Avertissement – Allergène : Ce produit est entré en contact avec du lait ou du soja provenant d’ingrédients utilisés pour la fermentation. Ne pas utiliser ce produit en présence d’allergie au lait et au soja.

Qu’est-ce que FloraBABY ?

FloraBABY est un mélange de probiotiques, de bactéries bénéfiques, spécifiquement formulé pour le tractus intestinal et le côlon des enfants.

En quoi consiste ce produit?

FloraBABY est une poudre non aromatisée, facile à mélanger à des boissons tièdes ou froides telles que les préparations lactées pour nourrissons, l’eau, le jus et le lait, ou à des aliments mous tels que le yogourt et la compote de pommes. Il permet aux parents d’administrer des probiotiques aux enfants qui n’aiment pas, ou qui ont de la difficulté à prendre des suppléments. Il convient de se rappeler que FloraBABY ne doit pas être mélangé à des liquides ou des aliments très chauds et doit être consommé immédiatement après avoir été mélangé.

Quelle est son action?

FloraBABY est un mélange de 5 souches résidentes de probiotiques normalement présentes chez les enfants, soit les Bifidobacterium Breve, Lactobacillus Rhamnosus, Bifidobacterium Bifidum, Bifidobacterium Infantis et les Bifidobacterium Longum. L’action synergique de ces 5 probiotiques contribue à assurer la santé du milieu microbactérien dans le tractus intestinal.

Comment agit-il?

Le terme « probiotique » signifie « favorable à la vie ». Les probiotiques sont des bactéries bénéfiques. Bien qu’il existe des centaines de souches différentes de bactéries dans le tube digestif, certaines souches sont plus répandues chez les enfants, dont le bifidobacterium bifidum et le bifidobacterium longum. Ces bactéries, parmi d’autres, peuplent normalement l’intestin grêle et le gros intestin. En plus, elles représentent une partie très importante d’un tube digestif sain. La recherche récente a démontré que les probiotiques contribuent à améliorer les fonctions gastro-intestinales ainsi que les réactions respiratoire et allergique, et aident aussi à compenser les effets négatifs de l’emploi d’antibiotiques. Par ailleurs, ces bactéries bénéfiques aident l’organisme à produire des vitamines, à digérer les aliments et à contrôler la prolifération des mauvaises bactéries et des champignons.

Dans une étude de type cohorte portant sur l’entérocolite nécrosante, effectuée au Centre hospitalier Universitaire Sainte-Justine de Montréal, qui a été publiée dans la revue médicale Journal of Pediatrics, FloraBABY de Renew Life a été utilisé.

« Deux cents quatre-vingt-quatorze enfants de moins de 32 semaines d’âge gestationnel ont été admis dans la cohorte de probiotiques. Il y avait une réduction importante de l’incidence des entérocolites nécrosantes, une réduction non significative du taux de mortalité et une réduction significative des nourrissons qui sont, soit décédés ou ont soit développé des entérocolites nécrosantes en comparant les périodes. Il y a un produit qui est disponible en Amérique du Nord dont le contrôle de la qualité est excellent. Il contient des souches similaires à celles qui se sont avérées efficaces. Dans des essais aléatoires et contrôlés permettaient de réduire notablement la fréquence des entérocolites nécrosantes dans l’unité de soins intensifs néonatals. » (Janvier et al., 2014).

Des études sur les combinaisons de souches de probiotiques, notamment celles de FloraBABY, ont démontré qu’elles étaient très bénéfiques pour le rhume, la constipation, la diarrhée et l’eczéma.

Pourquoi FloraBABY est-il recommandé aux enfants?

FloraBABY peut être pris quotidiennement comme mesure de prévention contre les organismes bactériens envahisseurs et pour entretenir la santé intestinale. L’idéal serait d’éliminer tout ce qui cause la destruction des bactéries bénéfiques (le stress, les antibiotiques, etc.). Cela dit, la santé exige parfois la prise de tels médicaments et le stress est souvent inévitable. Donc, FloraBABY peut être utilisé pour remplacer les bactéries bénéfiques qui ont ainsi été éliminées. Lorsqu’un enfant doit suivre un traitement aux antibiotiques, il est recommandé de lui faire prendre FloraBABY pendant un mois après le traitement afin de le réapprovisionner en bonnes bactéries.


Si vous ne trouvez pas toutes les réponses à vos questions, veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous. Notre service à la clientèle saura répondre à toutes vos questions.

Trouvez un emplacement près de chez vous

Product_Shot_0043_FloraBaby_Large

FloraBABY

I am so grateful for your product! I am so grateful for your product! I am a mother of a four year-old boy with an extremely rare chromosome disorder called Mosaic Trisomy 22. For the past two years I have been battling digestive problems that have left every specialist at the local Children’s hospital baffled. I’ve been using Florababy for Kids for...Read More the last four days and have noticed an amazing difference! It’s great to see him smile again and I can’t begin to write how good that feels. I hope to see him start to gain some weight soon too. I’ll be recommending your products to all the moms I know!

FloraBABY is a blend of probiotics (good bacteria) that is specifically formulated for the intestinal tract and colon of children. It is a flavourless powder which can easily be mixed into warm or cool drinks such as infant formula, water, juice and milk, or soft foods such as yogurt and apple sauce. This allows parents to provide probiotics to children who do not like or have a difficult time taking supplements. Please note that it should not be mixed with hot liquids or hot foods.

FloraBABY is a blend of 5 strains of probiotics normally found in children: Bifidobacterium Breve, Lactobacillus Rhamnosus, Bifidobacterium Bifidum, Bifidobacterium Infantis and Bifidobacterium Longum. These 5 probiotics work synergistically to help ensure a healthy microbacterial environment in the intestinal tract of children.

The term ‘probiotic’ means supporting life. Probiotics are friendly, beneficial bacteria. These bacteria are normal inhabitants of the large and small intestines and are an important part of a healthy digestive system. Recent research shows that probiotics help improve gastrointestinal function, respiratory and allergy response, as well as help to counter the negative effects of antibiotic use. Further, these beneficial bacteria help the body to produce vitamins, absorb nutrients, and control overgrowth of bad bacteria and fungus.

Renew Life carries a number of different probiotic formulas. To verify if FloraBABY is the best formulation for your child’s condition, please view our probiotic comparison chart.


Infants (0-1 year): Mix 1 scoop (500mg) per day into cool or warm juice, milk, or other liquid immediately before use. Do not mix with hot liquid or food. May be repeated up to 3 times per day.

Adults, adolescents and children ≥ 1 year old: Mix 2 scoops (1g) per day into cool or warm water, juice, milk or other liquid immediately before use. Do not mix with hot liquid or food. May be repeated up to 3 times per day.

FloraBABY Each serving contains
1 Scoop (500mg)2 Scoops (1g)
(ages 0-1 year)(ages 1 and up)
  • Probiotic Proprietary Blend
    2 billion CFU4 billion CFU
  • Bifidobacterium breve (HA-129)
    600 million CFU1.2 billion CFU
  • Lactobacillus rhamnosus (HA-111)
    500 million CFU1 billion CFU
  • Bifidobacterium bifidum (HA-132)
    400 million CFU800 million CFU
  • Bifidobacterium longum subsp. infantis (HA-116)
    300 million CFU600 million CFU
  • Bifidobacterium longum subsp. longum (HA-135)
    200 million CFU400 million CFU

Non-medicinal Ingredients: Maltodextrin, ascorbic acid

Contains no nuts, peanuts, sesame seeds, mustard seeds, wheat, gluten, yeast, corn, egg, crustaceans, shellfish, fish, artificial colour or preservatives, or fillers.

Renew Life does not use genetically modified ingredients. All ingredients are NON-GMO.

Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you have fever, vomiting, bloody diarrhea or severe abdominal pain. Discontinue use and consult a health care practitioner if symptoms of digestive upset (e.g. diarrhea) occur, worsen, or persist beyond 3 days. Do not use if you have an immune-compromised condition (e.g. AIDS, lymphoma, patients undergoing long-term corticosteroid treatment). If you are on antibiotics, take at least 2-3 hours before or after. Keep out of reach of children. For infants (0-1 year), consult a health care practitioner for use beyond 6 continuous weeks.

Requires refrigeration. Do not expose to heat. Potency guaranteed at expiry.

Allergen Warning: This product has come into contact with milk and soy from fermentation ingredients. Do not use this product if you have a milk or soy allergy.

What is FloraBABY?

FloraBABY is a blend of probiotics (good bacteria) that is specifically formulated for the intestinal tract and colon of children.

How is it delivered?

FloraBABY is a flavourless powder which can easily be mixed into warm or cool drinks such as infant formula, water, juice and milk, or soft foods such as yogurt and apple sauce. This allows parents to provide probiotics to children who do not like, or have a difficult time, taking supplements. Please note that FloraBABY should not be mixed with hot liquids or hot foods and should be consumed immediately after mixing.

What does it do?

FloraBABY is a blend of 5 strains of probiotics normally found in children: Bifidobacterium Breve, Lactobacillus Rhamnosus, Bifidobacterium Bifidum, Bifidobacterium Infantis and Bifidobacterium Longum. These 5 probiotics work synergistically to help ensure a healthy microbacterial environment in the intestinal tract.

How does it work?

The term ‘probiotic’ means supporting life. Probiotics are friendly, beneficial bacteria. While there are hundreds of different strains of bacteria that live in the digestive tract, some are more prevalent in children such as bifidobacterium bifidum& bifidobacterium longum. These bacteria (as well as others) are normal inhabitants of the large and small intestines and are an important part of a healthy digestive system. Recent research shows that probiotics help improve gastrointestinal function, respiratory and allergy response, as well as help to counter the negative effects of antibiotic use. Further, these beneficial bacteria help the body to produce vitamins, absorb nutrients, and control overgrowth of bad bacteria and fungus.

FloraBABY was used in a cohort study at the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Sainte Justine, Montréal, Quebec regarding Necrotizing Enterocolitis and published in the Journal of Pediatrics.

“Two hundred ninety-four infants of <32 weeks ‘gestational age were admitted in the probiotic cohort. There was a significant reduction in the incidence of NEC (Necrotizing Enterocolitis), a nonsignificant reduction in death, and a significant reduction in the proportion of infants who either died or developed NEC in comparing periods… A product that is readily available in North America, that has excellent quality control, and that contains strains similar to those that have been shown effective in randomized controlled trials substantially reduced the frequency of NEC in our neonatal intensive care unit” (Janvier et al., 2014).

Research on combinations of probiotic strains including those in FloraBABY have also been shown to be of benefit for the common cold, constipation, diarrhea and eczema.

Why should children use FloraBABY?

FloraBABY can be taken daily as a preventative measure against invading bacteria and to ensure intestinal development and good health. Ideally, removing what causes the destruction of beneficial bacteria would be ideal (stress, antibiotics, etc.). However, there are times when these medications are required and stress is often inevitable. FloraBABY can be used to replace the beneficial bacteria that is lost during these times. Whenever a child needs to take antibiotics, FloraBABY should be taken for one month afterward to replenish the good bacteria.


If you have a question that has not been answered here, please fill out the form below and one of our customer service representatives will respond to you.

Find Locations Near You

  1. You have an amazing product!
    I recently had and baby and am breast feeding. My baby wasn't having regular bowel movements (once in a whole week) so I starting taking Flora Baby and he now goes every two days!!! I was getting so worried and a pooping baby is a happy baby. My midwife also informed me that if Baby...Continue Reading Simon develops thrush or any yeast build up in his mouth to rub it in the inside of his mouth and it will kill any build up of yeast. I have also used for this and it worked within a few hours. You have an amazing product and it is great to know I am making my milk as plentiful as i can for my little man!
    Shantel S.
  2. I am so grateful for your product!
    I am a mother of a four year-old boy with an extremely rare chromosome disorder called Mosaic Trisomy 22. For the past two years I have been battling digestive problems that have left every specialist at the local Children's hospital baffled. I've been using Florababy for Kids for the last four days and have noticed...Continue Reading an amazing difference! It's great to see him smile again and I can't begin to write how good that feels. I hope to see him start to gain some weight soon too. I'll be recommending your products to all the moms I know!
    Rae M.

We’d love to hear more about your Renew Life experience!
Write us a Testimonial below: